Saturday, April 20, 2024

ISPOR Reveals Honorees for the 2023 Health Economics and Outcomes Research Awards

Similar articles

ISPOR, The Professional Society for Health Economics and Outcomes Research, has unveiled the recipients of its 2023 Health Economics an,,d Outcomes Research (HEOR) Scientific and Leadership Awards. These awards are a testament to the contributions and leadership within the field of HEOR. A HEOR Awards Celebration is scheduled for ISPOR Europe 2023 on November 13 to honor the recipients.

The 2023 HEOR Award recipients include:

Avedis Donabedian Lifetime Achievement Award: Presented to individuals who have made lifelong contributions to health outcomes improvement. The 2023 honoree is Charles Phelps, PhD, University Professor, and Provost Emeritus, University of Rochester, Pittsford, NY, USA.

Marilyn Dix Smith Leadership Award: This award recognizes leaders who have provided consistent, comprehensive, and impactful guidance to the Society. The 2023 honoree is Shelby D. Reed, PhD, Professor, Duke University, Durham, NC, USA.

Bernie O’Brien New Investigator Award: Presented to an individual who has demonstrated significant promise based on their emerging body of technical and scholarly work in the field of HEOR. The 2023 honoree is Jessica Roydhouse, Ph.D., Select Foundation Senior Research Fellow in Health Services Research, Menzies Institute for Medical Research, University of Tasmania, Tasmania, Australia.

LMIC Health Economics and Outcomes Research Excellence Award: Recognizing individuals in low- and middle-income countries (LMICs) with outstanding achievements in HEOR. The 2023 honoree is Bach Xuan Tran, PhD, Vice Head of the Department of Health Economics, Hanoi Medical University, Hanoi, Vietnam.

Award for Excellence in Health Economics and Outcomes Research Methodology: Acknowledging exceptional research in HEOR methodology. The 2023 honoree is Shirley V Wang, PhD, Associate Professor, Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA, USA.

Award for Excellence in Health Economics and Outcomes Research Application: Recognizing exceptional practical application of HEOR in healthcare decision-making. The 2023 honoree is Wei-Hsuan Lo-Ciganic, Ph.D., Associate Professor, at the University of Florida Department of Pharmaceutical Outcomes & Policy, Gainesville, FL, USA.

Value in Health Paper of the Year Award: The outstanding research paper for Value in Health is “The History and Future of the ‘ISPOR Value Flower’: Addressing Limitations of Conventional Cost-Effectiveness Analysis” by Peter J Neumann, ScD, Director, Center for the Evaluation of Value and Risk in Health, Tufts Medical Center, Professor, Tufts University School of Medicine, Boston, MA, USA.

Value in Health Regional Issues Excellent Article Award: The excellent article recognized for Value in Health Regional Issues is “Developing a New Region-Specific Preference-Based Measure in East and Southeast Asia” by Takeru Shiroiwa, PhD, National Institute of Public Health Center for Outcomes Research and Economic Evaluation for Health, Saitama, Japan.

Subscribe to our newsletter

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.

Latest article